HomeDEPARTMENTS > Building and Zoning

Mr  R  Stewart 

Randall V. Stewart Building and Planning Administrator
rstewart@davisontwp-mi.org
810-653-4156

Randy Stewart has lived in the Davison area for over 30 years and has been employed with Davison Township since August, 1999.  He was previously employed as the Building Official with the City of Burton for 14 years.  Prior to that Randy worked for Will H. Hall Construction as a superintendent.  He graduated from Kearsley High School, Lake Superior State College, Baker College and Mott Community College with Federal accreditations as  Journeyman Carpenter and a State Certified Building Official.

Randy is the Davison Township Building Official overseeing all aspects of building and planning within the Township.  He serves in the capacity of Zoning & Planning Administrator, DDA Director, Airport Manager, Water & Sewer Director, Maintenance Supervisor, Township Cemetery Manager and Code Enforcement Supervisor.  He was responsible for the Kitchen School Restoration Project and the development of the  South Branch of the Black Creek Trail.  He also serves on the Comprehensive Economic Development Committee and the Genesee County Connectivity Committee.

Randy and his wife, Robin, have been married for over 35 years and have two daughters, two sons-in-law and two grandchildren.

BUILDING DEPARTMENT STAFF

The Building Division is responsible for the issuance of building permits, administration and enforcement of building codes and ordinances for construction, and use and occupancy within the Township of Davison. 

Building Inspector Matthew Place mplace@davisontwp-mi.org
Asst Building/Planning Administrator Charm Healy chealy@davisontwp-mi.org
Building/Planning Coordinator Lois Pastori lpastori@davisontwp-mi.org
Building Department Clerk Shelley LaBarge slabarge@davisontwp-mi.org
Water/Sewer Accounts Clerk Lisa Minto lminto@davisontwp-mi.org
Code Enforcer Leo Milbrot lmilbrot@davisontwp-mi.org